FVGO Board of Directors

2022 FVGO Board

Mark Srokosz – Region 1

Mark Wales – Region 2

Quinton Woods – Region 3

Tom Miedema  (Chair) – Region 4

Henk Droogendyk – Region 5

Don Almas – Cruicifer Crops

Ken Collins – Low acreage & Specialty Crops

Teresa Van Raay – Root bulb & Leafy Vegetables

John Beardsley – Tomato & Peppers

Norman Charbonneau – Sweet Corn, Peas & Beans

FVGO Grower Representation on Board of Directors

FVGO Growers are represented on the Board of Directors as follows:

District (5) by counties:

1.       Essex, Chatham-Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Elgin

2.       Oxford, Brant, Niagara Haldimand-Norfolk, Hamilton-Wentworth

3.       Huron, Perth, Waterloo, Wellington, Bruce, Grey, Dufferin, Simcoe

4.       Halton, Peel, York, Durham

5.       All remaining counties in the province including Eastern and Northern Ontario

Commodity Groupings:

1.       Crucifer Crops

2.       Low acreage and Specialty crops

3.       Root, bulb and leafy vegetables

4.       Tomatoes and Peppers

5.       Sweet corn, peas and beans

About Us

Fresh Vegetable Growers of Ontario is committed to promoting the development, sale and export of agricultural produce and provide educational opportunities related to agriculture and rural life.

Useful Links

Contact Us

Ag Business Centre
120 Main St. E, Ridgetown ON N0P 2C0

519-674-1500 Ext.63592